Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

Jennifer, thank you so much for the guidance and immense compassion you bestowed on my family in our devastating time of grief. It was hard to think or even function on a minimal level, much less make such hard decisions. You helped guide us and removed the ugly, that comes with planning such things, as a funeral. Every call, text and email was answered so fast and with compassion. Jennifer and staff, many thanks to you all.

Alberta Thielen June 22, 2020

After losing the love of my life, times were stressful. Jennifer is the most compassionate person I have ever met. You made this process as easy as could be. I give A better Place 10 stars and would recommend to anyone that needs help in this difficult time.

Sandi Wilmoth June 18, 2019

My father recently passed away so suddenly and tragically. Me and my family were worried about getting funds together so we could pay for everything. We had called around to a few places but everything was so expensive. We finally found "A Better Place Funeral Home" and from the beginning it felt right. Jennifer was calm, warm, and welcoming. She helped us out financially and because of my fathers circumstances we did not have to pay for anything. I was also worried about how my father was going to look but she reassured me everything would be okay and she keep her word she made him look great. I give this place 10 stars and would recommend them to anyone.

Shamira Garcia March 29, 2018

A Better Place Funeral & Cremation made a very sad process so much easier with their kindness and compassion. Jennifer and Melinda are absolutely amazing. Thank you so much for handling my loved one with kindness, care and dignity. I truly appreciate this experience. Thank you Jennifer, Melinda and everyone who helped take such good care of our family. Sincerely, Katie

Katie Seely February 08, 2018

A Better Place made taking care of my cousin's wishes so easy. Professional without being stuffy and down to earth with all inclusive prices. Jennifer was wonderful and my children now know this is who I want to take care of me when I pass. You all were so wonderful and caring and real. Thank you so much.

Jody A Chase September 21, 2019

I lost my husband of 17 years after a long illness. The staff at A Better Place made a really difficult time a bit easier. They are professional but also have that small business atmosphere. They truly care about those they serve. They do not pressure you into things you may not be able to afford. Thank You and God Bless!

Mary Ann Guzman June 16, 2018

Back in October 2017, You guys were some of the most patient, understanding, caring people I've ever met. It was stressful because of the miscommunication with my family and I. And you guys were really great. You even held my dads ashes for me until i had enough money to come pick them up. You guys understand what love is. And you even let me pick out a necklace to put some of him in. Even though it was a very stressful traumatic time for me you guys were really easy to talk to and were very pleasant to call and be reassured that everything will be okay. I will never forget how nice you were to me. And i am glad that i went through you guys to cremate my daddy

Alexsandra Hertzka Rogers March 27, 2018

Jennifer at 'A better Place' was absolutely wonderful! My husband passed and they really made the process easier for us. They did great work and exactly what I wanted with no questions asked. The price is one of the lowest we found while researching. She was upfront with everything no hidden or extra charges. THEY ARE ABSOLUTELY GREAT AND I GIVE THEM 10 STARS.

Denise Hill November 30, 2017